Just Some More Racist, Internet Bullshit #9: Afternoon Debates with EDL Members on the 10th Anniverary of 9/11

Immediately, people will jump down my throat and say this isn’t the day to be having a debate.

But the idiocy was everywhere, I couldn’t resist.

Getting a point through to EDL members on their official Facebook page was challenging, as I knew it would be. They soon resorted to racist/Islamophobic remarks, whilst telling me to “wash my mouth out”, “go away” and “choose which side I’m on?” when they couldn’t think of anything more productive to say.

Here’s the “best-of” snippets:

One thought on “Just Some More Racist, Internet Bullshit #9: Afternoon Debates with EDL Members on the 10th Anniverary of 9/11

  1. I enjoyed your post…..
    The EDL don’t really understand the subject they have taken a platform on or the history that has effected the political climate today.
    We the Western world have created extremism and terrorism as we know it
    today.
    Up and too the first golf war Al-Qaeda had little interest in targeting the UK.

    I too was against the war, but this does not mean I have no interest in the British soldiers serving abroad. For me I hopes and wishes is for my country men and woman to be home and safe not fighting a war were their is doubt to the motives behind it.

Leave a Reply

