Poem: ‘My First World Cup Not Supporting England’

england

Been pretty quiet about the World Cup. Watched a couple of games; not really been that into it. That’s mostly because I’m in support of the anti-World Cup protestors more than anything; and I find myself becoming less and less interested with the sport as a whole as money dominates more and more as the years go by.

And no, I didn’t cheer for England. My political thoughts developing over the years are no doubt to blame for my “Traitorousness”, which is explored in this poem I just wrote:

http://www.andycarrington.co.uk/poetry

(This is from my forthcoming book ‘Anti-British Lefty Commie Traitor Scum’).

Leave a Reply

