Michael Douglas in FALLING DOWN (Poem)

FallingDown_194Pyxurz“Under Construction”

 

Michael Douglas in Falling Down

 

What’s wrong with the street

now?

 

You only dug it up 10 yards

away

last week

and then again another month

ago

 

what could possibly be up with it now?

 

Pot holes

everywhere

and a huge fucking

hole

in the middle of the city

 

and you’re telling me

we need more mess

and temporary traffic

lights

and cones

to add more minutes to an already piss-

poor

day?

 

I say in my D-FENS

 

that all the council wants to do is justify

its budget;

they don’t really need

to dig

up all of the roads

 

and there’s nothing “ESSENTIAL”

about it.

 

What am I paying road tax

for?

 

Don’t bullshit

me.

I know some of you are just trying

 

to do your jobs

 

but if this keeps happening

and you keep stopping me from getting

where I need to be

 

I’m gonna lose

it

one day

 

and come back here with a baseball

bat

knife

and big fuck-off rocket

launcher

 

and not care bout whether

or not

I’m still in my work’s

shirt

 

or these rumours

spreading

bout me being the bad

guy.

 

 

VERSE

Leave a Reply

